Four police officers from Jammu and Kashmir are among those awarded with Union Home Minister’s Special Operation Medal for the year 2022.

According to a list, DIG Jammu, Vivek Gupta, SSP Jammu, Chandan Kohli, SDPO Gandhi Nagar Sachit Sharma and SGCT Vicky Kumar were among those who were awarded with the medal

The Ministry of Home Affairs declares ‘Union Home Minister’s Special Operation Medal-2022

four special operations conducted by security forces in the areas of terrorism, border action, arms control, prevention of narcotics smuggling and rescue operations