PM Kisan Latest Update: Government is Inviting Applications from Formers

Applications are invited from small and marginal farmers for PM Kisan Yojana in Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu. District Collector V. Jayachandra Bhanu Reddy said that in order to increase coverage under the scheme, the state government has formed special committees at the block, firka, and village panchayat level to recognize farmers with marginal landholdings.

He said eligible farmers can approach the village people’s service centers with copies of their Voter ID, Aadhaar card, family card, bank passbook and copies of the land documents, to register for Pradhan Mantri Kisan Samman Yojana.

Under the PM Kisan scheme, the Central government provides income support of Rs. 6,000 yearly to the farmers. The fund is being disbursed in three equal installments of Rs. 2,000 each. Moreover, the money is sent directly to the farmer’s bank account.

PM Kisan 11th Installment Update

Currently, crores of farmers in the country are eagerly waiting for the next installment of PM Kisan Yojana.

As per media reports, the Government can release the 11th installment of PM Kisan anytime hence all beneficiaries should be ready with the necessary documents including eKYC to avail the benefit of the scheme.

In 2021, the Centre released the installment on 14 May, hence, it is expected that this year too, it will release the funds around the same period. However, the farmers must note if they do not complete e-KYC, they will not get the next installment of Rs. 2000.

Farmers can complete eKYC Online & Offline; Here’s the process

The beneficiaries can complete Aadhar-based eKYC by visiting the official website of PM Kisan or their nearby CSC or Common Service Center.

At the CSC Centre, you just have to provide the documents to the official and he will do the necessary work like update all your details.

While on the official website, you can complete the eKYC yourself. It must be noted that the details given by you must be correct and updated.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Back to top button